Significance Of Nine Forms Of Durga

Navaratri, the 9-day Hindu festival arrives with nine different manifestations forms of the Goddess Durga (known as the Navadurga). Across India, devotees worship the idol and celebrate these nine nights with ritualistic fasting, poojas with full fervor and great enthusiasm. This Blog will explain the importance of the nine manifestations of Goddess Durga that are worshiped on each day of Navratri.

1.Shailaputri (Daughter of the Himalayas):

Shailaputri the daughter of Daksha Shailputri is also known as 'Sati Bhavani', 'Parvati' or 'Hemavati'. She is the embodiment, power of Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. On the first day of the auspicious occasion devotees worship Goddess Shailputri who is the goddess of Muladhara Chakra and her power helps in beginning the spiritual discipline.

2.Brahmacharini (One who observes the state of celibacy doing penance):

In everyone's life, there is a transitional phase of happiness and sadness at each stage. Inorder to enrich our Inner depth spiritual holiness we worship 'Maa Brahmacharin'. On the second day of Navaratri, She is the one who observes the state of celibacy doing penance and considered to be the bespeaks of love, loyalty, wisdom and knowledge.

3.Chandraghanta (One who bears the moon in her necklace):

Goddess Chandraghanta is the third form of the goddess and is worshipped on the third day of Navratri. Being the third manifestation Goddess Chandraghanta with all her weapons carries the sound of moon-bell on her forehead expel all types of evils existence away from her devotees and offers generous blessings.

4.Kushmanda (The creator of the universe):

Kusumanda durga is considered to be the most spectacular of all personifications of Cosmic energy. Goddess Kushmanda is the fourth form of manifestation and is worshipped on the fourth day of Navratri. It is believed, to bestow spiritual fulfillment. She is also known to be "Jagat-Janani" or "Adi-Shakti" with the blessings Durga Kushmanda, devotees can overcome diseases, fear, sorrows, and obstacles who bestow spiritual the fulfillment.

5.Skanda-Mata (The mother of Skanda, Karttikeya, born out of her powers):

With the sequence of embodied of goddess Skanda-Mata is worshipped on the fifth day of Navratri. The deities who are not only equated with parents, they are are blessed with desire, fulfillment and brings the parental bliss in one's marital life.

6.Katyayani (The daughter of sage Katyayana, who incarnated to help the Devas):

Goddess Katyayani known as Warrior Goddess and sixth Form of Navdurga that courage to their devotees and blesses them by removing, sorrows, obstacles, and guilt that they have faced in life. Her blessings to devotees brings success in their life and also enhances his intellect and skills one gain excellence in the respective fields to which they belong.

7.Kaalaratri (Black as night, destroyer of Kali):

Kalaratri is the most ferocious form of Goddess Durga and also It is believed that the planet Shani is governed by Goddess Kalaratri. Goddess Kalaratri is the seventh form of manifestation and is worshipped on the seventh day of Navratri. Kalaratri is believed to be the liberator of the devotees from danger and expel their devotees from various fears and every kind of obstacles just by faithful remembrance.

8.Mahagauri (The wife of Lord Shiva, doing great penance)

Goddess Mahagauri is termed as the Goddess of beauty with extremely fair complexion. It is the eighth form of manifestation and is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri. Worshipping Goddess Mahagauri one can gets rid of the accumulated bad karmas of the past and certainly will reach the desired betterment and prosperity.

9.Siddhidatri (Provider of Siddhis, giver of mystic powers)

The last & final form of Goddess Durga called Siddhidatri is worshipped on the ninth day of Navratri. The Supreme Goddess of Power, Adi-Parashakti, appeared in the form of Siddhidatri. Goddess Siddhidatri worship will augment the paths towards divine powers and Nava-Nidhis (treasures).

The above Nine forms of Goddess 'Durga' shows a shadow in our life & how to perform our obligatory duties in whatever situation we faces.