

Event Activity Report

Academic Year 2021-2022

School Name/ Department Name : School of Science/ Department of Chemistry

Event Title : Sandip Chemquiz 2k22

Event Date : May 6, 2022

Time : 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Duration in days/ Hours : One Day

Mode of conduction : offline

Level of Program : Intercollegiate

Name of Event Coordinator with details: Dr. Tushar Kshirsagar, Department of Chemistry, SOS, SUN

Email: tushar.kshirsagar@sandipuniversity.edu.in

Number of participants attended : 57

Event Outline, Objective and Outcome of the event:

Outline of Program:

The Department of Chemistry, School of Science, Sandip University organized the **Sandip Chemquiz 2k22**, an Intercollegiate Chemistry quiz competition for undergraduate students.

Sr. No.	Schedule	Time
1	Registration	09:00 am to 10:00 am
2	Screening test	10:00 am to 11:00 am
3	Tea Break	11:00 am to 11:30 am
4	Round I	11:30 am to 12:15 pm
5	Round II	12:15 pm to 12:30 pm
6	Round III	12:30 pm to 01:00 pm
7	Lunch Break	01:00 pm to 01:30 pm
8	Round IV	01:30 pm to 01:45 pm
9	Round V	01:45 pm to 03:00 pm
10	Prize Distribution	03:00 pm to 04:00 pm



Objective of Program:

- The Objective of this event was to encourage, motivate the B.Sc. Chemistry students for their active participation in this activity.
- The Basic objective was to make the students aware about the deep knowledge of Chemistry and realize the importance and use of Chemistry in life.

Outcome of Program:

Students got useful information regarding various concepts in Chemistry. Registrations for the competitions were more than 50 were highly appreciated. Participants were awarded with prizes and certificates by Prof. Dr. Arunkumar Dwivedi, IQAC Director, SUN, Prof. Dr. Anil Maheshwari, Dean, SOET, Dr. Sachin Munde, Dean, SoS, Dr. Leena Patil, Head, Department of Chemistry.

Winner	Name of Participant and College	Awarded with	
First Prize	1. Layba Aazmi		
	2. Sakshi Verma	Rs. 7111/-	
	3. Sushant Chaudhari	i	
	College: Bytco College, Nashik		
Second	1. Harshal Indhe	Rs. 5111/-	
	2. Pratiksha Sangale		
	3. Pooja Khade		
	College: Saikheda College, Nashik		
Third Prize	. Prathamesh Sangire		
	2. Aqsa Inamdar	Rs. 1551/-	
	3. Anmol Sethi	Ks. 1331/-	
	College: L.V.H. College, Panchavati, Nashik		
Third Prize	1. Shubhangi Patole	Rs. 1551/-	
	2. Sanket Halhale		
	3. Priyanka Padol		
	College: K.G.D.M. College, Niphad		



Event photos/ Screenshots such as (photos of Inauguration, felicitation, event conduction and valedictory ceremony:





















